Former Trojan lax players will play at BCHS

Tracy Luke

Time: March 4, 2014 – 7:00 PM EST

Location: Bishop Chatard High School, 5885 North Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN # 317-251-1451

This game features two of the elite Midwest NCAA college lacrosse teams both of which are coached by Salisbury University alums, who between them have won 10 NCAA National Championships.

The 2013 Midwest Lacrosse Conference Champions, Aurora University Spartans, played into the 2013 NCAA Tournament Sweet 16 defeating NCAC Conference champs, Ohio Wesleyan University, before falling to No.1 ranked Cortland (NY) making them the first team west of Ohio to progress to the final 16 in the NCAA tournament. They are coached by Kylor Berkman (Salisbury University) who was a 3 Time NCAA All American and 2008 NCAA National Lacrosse Player of the Year.

The Wittenberg University Tigers are members of the NCAC Conference and the 2011 NCAC Conference Champions. They are coached by Jay Owen (Salisbury University) who as a player and/or coach has been part of 7 NCAA National Lacrosse Championships.

Indiana players for Aurora are Junior – Nolan Miller (IHSLA 1st Team All State 2011) and Freshman -Dustin Rhodes (IHSLA 1st Team All State 2013). Indiana player Sophomore Ryan Parmeter is at Defense for Wittenberg.